Saint Paul's Anglican Church, Monte-Carlo

The Chaplaincy & Association AGM 2013

Click on images for larger copies:

Chaplaincy AGM 2013

Most of the St Paul's Chaplaincy Community (Electoral Roll and Association members) gathered in the Library for our Annual General Meeting (AGM) on Sunday 17th March following a shortened 10:30 Sunday service.

Association Committee

Members of the Chaplaincy & Association Council sat at the front of the hall. Pictured here (left to right) Warden Jeremy Swales, Treasurer Damien Wan, new Warden Cyril Badaro, new President (formerly a Warden) Liesbeth Tinker, Member-at-large David Tugman, Synod Delegate Dani Carew, and out going President Frank Megginson.

Council members at AGM

Council members pictured here (left to right) Member-at-large John Watton, Secretary Patricia Cerrone, new Member-at-large Rupert Katritzky, and Lay Reader and Member-at-large Mary de Vachon with her four-legged friend Ria.

Presentation in Gratitude

At the close of the AGM, Liesbeth Tinker and Jeremy Swales expressed the gratitude of the entire Chaplaincy community with a gift offered to Frank Megginson (right) who for some 24 years has served as a member of the committee and for the past 5 years as President of the Association Council. While stepping down from active membership on the Council, Frank remains, as a licensed lay reader, an ex-officio member of the Chaplaincy Council.

Frank Megginson with his gift Frank Meggison thanking the AGM

Frank took time to express his gratitude for a wonderful gift from the AGM.

Sara Megginson honoured

Father Walter was pleased to present Sara Megginson with a water coloured painting which the artist (and member of our community) Spencer Hodge offered in recognition of Sara's own contribution and years of service in support of her husband Frank's work as a volunteer on the Chaplaincy Council.

Regina & Michael Healy with Joanne Keable

A festive and joyful spirit permeated this year's Annual General Meeting.